Consistent Blogging Is A Good Thing

Tech In Demand still has a long way to go before it makes the big time, but I have noticed that the more consistent I am with writing, the better. I used to just blog when I felt like it, but I feel more productive when I set a reasonable goal. Posting a daily goal is one way, but I feel better posting a weekly goal.

Right now, I want to write 20 – 25 articles per week. I want at least three featured articles, and the rest can be analysis, reviews, previews, news, and whatever else I come up with. I will try my best to pull that off.

I am still waiting on purchasing my new domain name for my actual name, James Mowery. Some kid from Texas already took http://www.jmowery.com/, so I have to go with something else. I already have it in mind.

That site will serve as my personal blog and general self whoring all around type thingamabob. The entries here might be moved to that.

I have also been considering creating a few new blogs that covers web 2.0 products and services, blogging, and the game industry. I would obviously do some research to find which blog could earn the most amount of advertising revenue.

Before all that though, I still want to finish the new site design for Tech In Demand. It relies on Drupal 6 being released, but I would prefer them to have a stable release–instead of being rushed out. It will be released soon though as development on Drupal 7 is already being discussed as I speak.

One response to “Consistent Blogging Is A Good Thing

  1. That site will serve as my personal blog and general self whoring all around type thingamabob. <–I love that line….lol…sorry lol..

Leave a Reply

