I’ve Made Up My Mind–I Am Purchasing A MacBook

Yes, yes, I am crossing over to the dark side!  Muahahahahaha chokes. Ah, but yes, I am going to be purchasing a MacBook soon.  Long have I been stuck in a Windows world where stuff breaking is the norm.

BSOD

Bubble BoyI’m tired of the driver errors, the blue screens of death, the security flaws, the Microsoft genuine advantage, and the feeling of always being second class with the evil Windows machines.  I’d love to run Linux to avoid the pain, but even my computer’s hardware doesn’t want to play nice.  It just feels like being stuck behind a bubble that will not burst!

No more I say!  I am finished with this wretched operating system that has given me nightmares of nuclear destruction due to a critical system error!  No more I say!  I am through with being under Microsoft’s control!  No more!

In a few short weeks, I will be celebrating my MacBook, and sure it will be somewhat of a struggle to break my years as a Windows user.  It will not be easy, and there might be some frustrations along the way. However, once the dust clears and the screen shines, my perspective on computing will be forever changed.

Macbook Black

All this for a mere $1399.  Yeah, it is expensive—well okay, it is very expensive, but if I’m going to pay $999 for a MacBook, I might as well toss in $400 more and get the whole nine yards.  With that in mind, it will be one of my most expensive investments ever.  Until that time, unfortunately, I am stuck looking through only a window.
7 responses to “I’ve Made Up My Mind–I Am Purchasing A MacBook

  1. Mac oh how I wish I had a Mac, a photographer’s dream computer 🙂 lol

  2. Meh! Photoshop is Photoshop and Lightroom is Lightroom. Neither system will take the photo for you. 😛

  3. but I like editing on a Mac better than a Windows computer :p lol

  4. At least you get to interact with a Mac computer at school 🙂

  5. 🙂 too bad it isn’t mine to keep 😛 lol

  6. Gah, this blog is starting to get a ton of views lately 😛

  7. I saw that 🙂 😛

Leave a Reply

