YouTube and The Sucky Uploading Tool

Why the greatest company around repeatedly fails to fix a simple script that uploads videos is beyond me.  Frankly, I see it as an embarrassment to the company.  I for one know that many people have had issues with uploading videos on YouTube.  It does not even require an effort to search online as I talk to people on a daily basis that have had issues.  It is not the users’ fault either.

I just learned that it might be an issue with the latest flash player, but even if that is the case, I have had issues for well over a year now.  I’ve even performed clean installs.  It just makes no sense.

YouTube, a company that supposedly represents some of the best innovation online has never had it right with their upload tool.  Ever since I first joined the site, I have had issues that just baffle me.  YouTube, Google please fix this problem!

6 responses to “YouTube and The Sucky Uploading Tool

  1. i have had problems too ,but the multiuploiader feature is unique man,i just uploaded three videos today and they were all within 2 mins of processing.the single file upload doesn’t work.there you have the solution

  2. Problem is that the multi upload tool does not work either.

  3. I am sorry to disagree but it is working perfectly fine here.I don’t know about your net speed but here we have 2 mbps connection in my hostel in india and youtube is processing faster than metacafe,yahoo video etc using the multi uplaod tool

  4. 3 mbps connection here.

  5. YouTube has stopped uploading and cuts off videos about 2/3 of the way through, or displays a “failure” warning about not being in the right format!

    WTF, people!

    You’re about to lose marketshare, YouTube!

  6. Well im currently uploading a 226MB video i have just made at top notch quality (750×540, quicktime, 3mbit) fresh from premiere pro and im on 8mbit net, and guess what, the multi uploader dosent work!

Leave a Reply

